## MACORTS POLICY COMMITTEE

Policy Committee has eight (8) voting members and ten (10) non-voting/alternate members. The voting members consist of representatives from Madison County, Athens-Clarke County, Oconee County, University of Georgia, and the Georgia Department of Transportation (GADOT). MACORTS Chairmanship is alternated between Oconee County, Madison County, and Athens-Clarke County Chief Elected Officials. Committee meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month, usually on a quarterly basis.

	Voting Members	
Kelly Girtz	Mayor, Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County	
Todd Higdon	MACORTS Policy Committee, Vice-Chairperson, Madison County Board of Commissioners	
John Daniell	MACORTS Policy Committee ,Chairperson, Chairperson Oconee County Commission	
Russell McMurry	Commissioner Georgia Department of Transportation	
Sara Beresford	Citizen Representative, Athens-Clarke County Planning Commission	
Ryan Nesbit	Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration, University of Georgia	
VACANT	Citizen Representative, Madison County	
Dave Henson	Citizen Representative, Oconee County	
	Nonvoting Members	
Linda Fortson	Alternate, Zoning Administrator, Madison County	
Rodney Barry	Ex-Officio Division Administrator Federal Highway Administration Georgia Division	
Brent Cook	Ex-Officio, District Engineer, Georgia DOT, District 1	
Brad Griffin	Alternate, Director, Athens-Clarke County Planning Department	
Guy Herring	Alternate, Director of Planning & Development, Oconee County Planning Department	

Blaine Williams	Alternate, Manager, Athens-Clarke County Unified Government	
Brett Jackson	Alternate, Associate Vice President of Auxiliary and Administrative Services, University of Georgia	
Radney Simpson	Alternate, Chief, Urban Area Planning Bureau, Georgia DOT	
Felicia James	Alternate, Director of Planning, Federal Transit Administration	
Alan Lapczynski	Alternate, Public Works Supervisor, Madison County	