MACORTS POLICY COMMITTEE

Policy Committee has nine (8) voting members (eleven non-voting/alternate members. The voting members consist of representatives from Madison County, Clarke County, Oconee County, University of Georgia, and the Georgia Department of Transportation (GADOT). MACORTS Chairmanship is alternated between Oconee County and Athens-Clarke County Chief Elected Officials. Committee meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month, usually on a quarterly basis.

	Voting Members	
Nancy Denson	Mayor, Unified Government of Athens-Clarke County	
John Scarborough	MACORTS Policy Committee Chair, Madison County Board of Commissioners	
John Daniell	MACORTS Policy Committee Vice-Chairperson, Chairperson Oconee County Commission	
Russell McMurry	Commissioner Georgia Department of Transportation	
Jim Anderson	Citizen Representative, Athens-Clarke County Planning Commission	
Ryan Nesbit	Senior Vice President for Finance and Administration, University of Georgia	
VACANT	Citizen Representative, Madison County	
Flynn Warren	Citizen Representative, Oconee County	
	Nonvoting Members	
Linda Fortson	Alternate, Zoning Administrator, Madison County	
Rodney Barry	Ex-Officio Division Administrator Federal Highway Administration Georgia Division	
Brent Cook	Ex-Officio, District Engineer, Georgia DOT, District	
Brad Griffin	Alternate, Director, Athens-Clarke County Planning Department	
Justin Kirouac	Alternate, Administrative Officer, Oconee County Commission	

VACANT	Alternate, Director of Strategic and Long Range Planning, Oconee County Planning Department	
Blaine Williams	Alternate, Manager, Athens-Clarke County Unified Government	
Robert Holden	Alternate, Associate Vice President of Auxiliary and Administrative Services, University of Georgia	
Radney Simpson	Alternate, Chief, Urban Area Planning Bureau, Georgia DOT	